“Wherever I lay my hat…”

It’s Sunday afternoon and I am pottering about looking at old photos and laughing (and cringing) at how daft I look in many of them!

A couple of photos feature houses that I lived in, so of course it sets me off thinking of every place that I have called home and I decided to write that list down.  It seems that I have moved about quite alot since I was born!

So, from birth:

  • Potters Bar – Hertfordshire (although was in Middlesex when I was born)
  • Crowborough – E. Sussex
  • Groombridge – Kent
  • Mayfield – E. Sussex
  • Tunbridge Wells – Kent
  • Tunbridge Wells (2nd home move)
  • Off High St Kensington – W. London (can’t remember the exact road)
  • New Cross Gate – SE. London
  • Blackheath – SE. London
  • Blackheath (2nd home move)
  • Parsons Green – SW. London
  • Shoreditch – E. London
  • Poplar – E. London
  • Eastbourne – E. Sussex
  • Dartford – Kent
  • Lee Green – SE. London
  • New Cross – SE. London
  • Lewisham – SE. London

Can any of you who might read this, beat that number?

One thought on ““Wherever I lay my hat…”

  1. Pingback: Wherever I lay my computer… | This Blog Belongs To Bint

Leave a Reply

